Bright Sparks Pre School

and care for

As a childcare provider, we must meet the criteria of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

This is defined by the Department for Education. This means following a statutory framework set by the government, it outlines the learning, development and care for children aged up to five years old.

We are committed to the EYFS

ensuring that:

Children learn through play

We work closely with all parents, ensuring we have close parent partnership.

We keep you up-to-date on your child’s progress

We meet the welfare, learning and all-round development needs of children with different backgrounds and levels of ability, including those with special educational needs and disabilities.

 To help children reach their full potential, we deliver the EYFS curriculum of learning through play and planned focused activities.


The three prime areas of development are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional

The four specific areas of development are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive art and design.

If you want to find out more about how we approach learning and development, please don’t hesitate to get in touch and ask as many questions as you’d like.